## **SCORING OF THE SERIES**

- a) The champion will be the competitor with the greatest number of points scored as at the completion of the last race of the series.
- b) See SSR 82 (i) for the minimum number of starters required.
- c) Points will be scored per class per race as follows

1<sup>st</sup> 10 Pole Position: 1x Point (Race 1 Only)

2<sup>nd</sup> 8 Fastest Race Lap of the Day: 1 x Point (Race 1, Race 2 or Race 3)

3<sup>rd</sup> 6

4<sup>th</sup> 5

5<sup>th</sup> 4

6<sup>th</sup> 3

7<sup>th</sup> 2

8<sup>th</sup> 1

- d) Where only one race of longer duration is run, then double the number of points listed above will be scored.
- e) In addition ONE Championship point will be scored for Pole Position for 1st Race only (Competitor that sets the fastest lap time in Official Timed Qualifying) and One Championship point will be scored for the Competitor who records the fastest race lap officially recorded in Race 1 or Race 2 of the day/event.
- f) Competitors will be allowed to Drop their worst TWO scores from Race 1 or Race 2. Exclusions may not count as Drop races. There must be a minimum of 10 starters per class for at least 60% of the race meetings making up the series for a champion to be declared refer SSR 82 (i).
- g) The Competitors 14/16 x Best scoring Races shall count towards the final championship standings.(Including Exclusions)
- h) However should a Competitor wish to drop a score of their worst race and the Competitor set the Fastest Lap recorded in that particular Race, the competitor must then also drop the 1 x point scored for Fastest lap. Pole Position points are scored in Official Timed Qualifying and therefore will not be dropped, should the Competitor Drop Race 1 points.

## 2025 SOUTH AFRICAN INVESTCHEM MSA4 NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP

Pos	MOTORSPORT SOUTH AFRICA  COMPETITOR NAME & SURNAME	MSA LICENCE	RACE NUMBER	R1	R	ZOC 21-Jun OUND R 3	1	FL	R 1	19	ISC -Jul ND 2	FL	R 1			FL	R1	R9 04- ROU R 2		E1	R 1	R	ZOC 25-Oct OUND R 3	5	FL	SUB TOTAL	FINAL TOTAL
	KC Ensor-Smith	2917	68	10	10	5	1	1		11.2	•••	••		11.2	•••	• •			•••			11.2	N 3	••	•	27	27
	Renzo Ribeiro	37653	13	6	8	4																				18	18
3	Mikel Bezuidenhout	37215	69	4	3	10																				17	17
4	Karabo Malemela	31063	37	3	4	8																				15	15
5	Liam Polome	37542	95		5	6																				11	11
6	Adriaan Nel	NMSF 626	15	2	6	3																				11	11
	Shrien Naidoo	3308	12	8		2																				10	10
8	Nicholas van Weely	13022	87	5																						5	5
	Ndzalo Khoza	44834	82	1	1	1																				3	3
	Alex Vos	4471	5		2																					2	2
	Kian Spies	37585	11																							0	0
	Anastasia Gerasis	36677	47																							0	0
	Hannah Lee Daniel	35553	54																							0	0
	Simphiwe Mohlahlo	43613	77																							0	0
15	Jorden Moodley	37728	94																							0	0
						<u>119</u>				9	<u>0</u>			<u>(</u>	<u>)</u>			<u>9</u>	<u>)</u>				<u>0</u>			<u>119</u>	<u>119</u>

Heat achieved Fastest Lap H1

PROVISIONAL RESULTS SUBJECT TO CHANGE

## **INVESTCHEM MSA4**



## **ROUND 1 - NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP INVESTCHEM MSA4 POINTS**



		H1	Р	F
1	KC Ensor-Smith	10	1	1
2	Shrien Naidoo	8		
3	Renzo Ribeiro	6		
4	Nicholas van Weely	5		
5	Mikel Bezuidenhout	4		
6	Karabo Malemela	3		
7	Adriaan Nel	2		
8	Ndzalo Khoza	1		

		H2	Р	F			Н3	Р	F
1	KC Ensor-Smith	10			1	Mikel Bezuidenhout	10		
2	Renzo Ribeiro	8			2	Karabo Malemela	8		
3	Adriaan Nel	6			3	Liam Polome	6		
4	Liam Polome	5			4	KC Ensor-Smith	5		
5	Karabo Malemela	4			5	Renzo Ribeiro	4		
6	Mikel Bezuidenhout	3			6	Adriaan Nel	3		
7	Alex Vos	2			7	Shrien Naidoo	2		
8	Ndzalo Khoza	1			8	Ndzalo Khoza	1		

h1

	Overall Total								
1	KC Ensor-Smith	27							
2	Renzo Ribeiro	18							
3	Mikel Bezuidenhout	17							
4	Karabo Malemela	15							
5	Liam Polome	11							
6	Adriaan Nel	11							
7	Shrien Naidoo	10							
8	Nicholas van Weely	5							
9	Ndzalo Khoza	3							
10	Alex Vos	2							

Points to Date								
1	KC Ensor-Smith	27						
2	Renzo Ribeiro	18						
3	Mikel Bezuidenhout	17						
4	Karabo Malemela	15						
5	Liam Polome	11						
6	Adriaan Nel	11						
7	Shrien Naidoo	10						
8	Nicholas van Weely	5						
9	Ndzalo Khoza	3						
10	Alex Vos	2						

Total Maximum Points scored over 3 Race Heat Event 39 per Heat, plus 1 point Pole, plus 1 point fastest lap Total =119