

Reg. No 1995/005605/08

www.motorsport.co.za

2nd Floor, Meersig 1, Cnr. Upper Lake Lane & Constantia Boulevard, Constantia Kloof, Roodepoort e-mail: <u>msa@motorsport.co.za</u> Telephone (011) 675 2220

163045/140 (AGM)

NOTICE OF THE 28th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF MOTORSPORT SOUTH AFRICA

Notice is hereby given that the 28th Annual General Meeting of the affiliate members of Motorsport South Africa ("the company") will take place as follows:

Venue: Olympic House (SASCOC headquarters), Abbotsford, Sandton

Date: Tuesday 22nd August 2023

Time: 11h00

Please note that the registration of delegates shall take place strictly between <u>09h00 and</u> <u>10h45</u> to ensure that the meeting commences at the scheduled time.

In addition to the meeting's normal business, elections shall take place to elect <u>up to three</u> (3) individuals to fill vacancies on the company's board of directors and MSA's members are hereby invited to submit nominations of suitable individuals in this regard <u>by no later than</u> 23rd July 2023.

The departing board members are Messrs Sifiso Themba and Monde Hashe, having reached the end of their terms of office. Mr Cecil Oates will reach the end of his first term of office but has indicated his availability to stand for election for a second term.

Important Note: MSA's member entities are actively encouraged to take the promotion of racial and gender diversity into account when making nominations for the vacant board positions.

Further information and documentation will be distributed to the company's members in due course.

ADRIAN SCHOLTZ CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

MOTORSPORT SOUTH AFRICA IS THE ONLY RECOGNISED MOTORSPORT FEDERATION IN SOUTH AFRICA



Directors: A. Roux (Chairman), A. Scholtz (Chief Executive Officer), R. Beekum (Financial), Mrs. D Abrahams, Mrs. D. Ballington, K. Govender, M. Hashe, FC. Kraamwinkel, C. Oates, S. Themba, G. Waberski Honorary President: R. Schilling