

Reg. No 1995/005605/08

www.motorsport.co.za

http://www.motorsport.co.za First Floor, No. 9 Monza Close, Kyalami Park, Midrand. P.O. Box 11499 Vorna Valley, 1686 e-mail: allison@motorsport.co.za Telephone (011) 466-2440. Fax: 086 610 4617 National Number: 0861 MSA MSA (0861 672 672)

MSA COURT OF APPEAL 404

APPEAL LODGED BY MR FERNANDO PATRIZI AGAINST FINDINGS OF THE STEWARDS AT THE REGIONAL KARTING EVENT HELD AT VKC ON THE 14th SEPTEMBER 2013. HEARING HELD IN THE MSA BOARDROOM ON THE 2nd OCTOBER 2013 AT 17h00.

Present:

Alan Kernick Dick Shuttle Kevin de Wit Glenn Rowden Fernando Patrizi Hector North Avril Di Bella John Di Bella Allison Atkinson

Wally Pappas

Court President
Court Member
Court Member
Clerk of Course
MSA Steward
Appellant
Witness
Witness
Witness
MSA Scribe

The president introduced himself and the other court members. There were no objections to the composition of the court.

After having heard and examined the evidence presented by all parties, the court finds as follows:

The penalty imposed by the MSA Stewards is hereby set aside. The penalty is set aside due to the fact that there were five missing karts from the field, due to previous accidents and false starts, which created an uneven grid, which was then closed up by the competitors in the left hand lane, causing them to be ahead of their normal qualifying position. The Court finds that these competitors were merely complying to the Karting Regulations Section E Article 18 (xii).

In view of the success of the appeal, the appeal fee is returned.

The Court directs that the official race results be reinstated in accordance with these findings.

All parties are reminded of their rights of appeal.

Findings were distributed at 10:00am on the 4th October 2013

158849/098

MOTORSPORT SOUTH AFRICA IS THE ONLY RECOGNISED MOTORSPORT FEDERATION IN SOUTH AFRICA



Directors: S. E. Miller (Chairman), A. Scholtz (CEO – Operations), A. Taylor (Financial), K. G. Doig, J. du Toit, M. du Toit, P. du Toit, D. Lobb, N. McCann, C. Pienaar, B. Sipuka, D. Somerset, L. Steyn – Hon. Presidents : T. Kilburn, Mrs. B. Schoeman