

Reg. No 1995/005605/08

www.motorsport.co.za

2nd Floor, Meersig 1, Cnr. Upper Lake Lane & Constantia Boulevard, Constantia Kloof, Roodepoort. P.O. Box 6677, Weltevreden, 1715 e-mail: <u>msa@motorsport.co.za</u> Telephone (011) 675 2220 Fax: (011) 675 2219, National Number: 0861 MSA MSA (0861 672 672)

# **COURT OF ENQUIRY 1160**

### TO INVESTIGATE THE INCIDENT ON STAGE 5 OF THE 2015 AMAGEZA RALLYE AT HAKSKEENPAN ON THE 3<sup>RD</sup> SEPTEMBER 2015. ENQUIRY HELD IN THE MSA BOARDROOM ON 28<sup>th</sup> OCTOBER 2015 AT 18:30

Present:	Vito Bonafede Wally Pappas Darryn Lobb Paddy Venske Garth Roberts Gillian Dykes John Lanham Alexander Nel	-	Court President Court Member Court Member Court Member (via skype) Team Roberts Racing Rallye Manager (via skype) MSA Steward (via skype) Club Steward (via skype) AMAGEZA Promoter
In attendance:	Wayne Riddell Carmen Hill	-	MSA Sporting Services Manager MSA Scribe

## INTRODUCTION

The Court President introduced himself and the Court members, and no objections were lodged against the composition of the court.

## **FINDINGS**

After hearing all the evidence and allowing each attendee sufficient time to voice their concerns and views regarding the incident, the Court finds as follows:

- 1) The Promoter did not follow correct procedure with regards to final instructions as per GCR 141 (vi).
- 2) The COC and Stewards did not follow correct procedure with regards to protests and appeals as per GCR Part IX and X.

In terms of its findings the court rules as follows:

- 1) Both COC and Stewards are reprimanded for their actions and the manner in which they handled the situation.
- 2) The Court suggests that steps are put in place for the 2016 event, so that situations like these will be avoided for future events.
- 3) The Court upholds the fine imposed by the officials issued to Team Roberts Racing Rallye Team.

All parties are reminded of their rights in terms of GCR 212 (B).

These findings were distributed via email at 15:50 on Thursday, 5<sup>th</sup> November 2015.

## 160202/098

MOTORSPORT SOUTH AFRICA IS THE ONLY RECOGNISED MOTORSPORT FEDERATION IN SOUTH AFRICA



Directors: Adv. G. T. Avvakoumides (Chairman), A. Scholtz (Chief Executive Officer), A. Taylor (Financial), M. du Toit, P du Toit, D. Easom, J. Fourie, G. Hall, M. Rowe, Ms N. Singh, T. Sipuka